Happy Mothers Day


Kevin-Durant-mother-Jordan(1)
Every day in sports people praise superstars that help boost their teams to win a championship. It’s time we recognize the mom behind every athlete. The mom that when their son or daughter said they wanted to play basketball or baseball or football or any sport, gave up their time to drive to practices and games, help collect bottles and cans or go door to door to sell raffle tickets. They do everything that is required to keep their kids happy in their sports. They are commonly called the soccer mom, but it’s not just soccer, it’s any sport. They give up their time and become our number one fans. I think it’s time to thank them for all they do for us. Without my mom, I wouldn’t be where I am now. I’m not the greatest athlete but because of sports I have learned so much about life and if it wasn’t for my mom I would never have learned it. Thank you mom, I love you!!

About Kevin Bridge

I am an undergraduate student at the University of Tennessee majoring in journalism and electronic media. I am one of the co-founders of The Backfield Press.

Leave a Reply

