What kind of fan are you?


Are you a true fan?

{Subject to Change}

Disclosure: my sports fandemonium is mostly Chicago based with the Blackhawks, Bears, White Sox, and Bulls (in that order). I’m certainly aware of the Cubs but personally would love to see an 0-162 season from them someday only to watch the ensuing mass depression take place across not only Chicago, but also the country.

The other day I heard an interesting concept about sports fans and their loyalty and I thought it did a great job of summarizing the difference between what some call a casual fan versus the type that is labeled die-hard. The explanation sort of went like this:

A casual fan is more interested in the game or even the sport itself. A die-hard is passionate about the team.

View original post 366 more words

About Kevin Bridge

I am an undergraduate student at the University of Tennessee majoring in journalism and electronic media. I am one of the co-founders of The Backfield Press.

2 thoughts on “What kind of fan are you?

  1. I love it! Thank you. This very well could be the best blog in the history of blogs. Or, at the very least, it’s defined as a blog. Either way, it’s cool to have it reposted. (I used to be a big Mike Schmidt fan when I was kid. Not so much the Phillies team, but the 3rd baseman.)

    • I love reading stuff like your post, I have always fond the culture of fandom unusually interesting. The reposting may not help your stream of views to much, seeing we don’t get to many ourselves but a little may go a long way.

Leave a Reply

